42 Award-Winning Web Designers at Malaysia Website Awards 2018


Kuala Lumpur,  Jan 18,  2019 — The  Exabytes  Group, the organizer of the prestigious Malaysia Website Awards 2018 (MWA  2018), officially wrapped up the Award Presentation Ceremony of the said event at Loft 29, Penang on 18 January 2019.

The Malaysia Website Awards 2018 is the fourth in the series, seeking to recognize and reward the outstanding performance, talent and effort of the best web developers, web designers and web agencies; and at the same time encourage creativity, sharing and improvement of overall web design quality in the country.

Co-organised by Easyparcel, Easystore, EasyStudio, Pgeon (Logistic Partner), Exabytes Digital and sponsored by MYNIC  Berhad (Diamond Partner), Tezos Southeast Asia (Diamond Partner), Frambie Malaysia (Certificate Partner). The Malaysia Website Awards 2018 features 3 categories, namely Commercial, Personal and E-Commerce.

This year, we also decided to rebrand the MWA logo and theme, as our intention is to portray the impression of grand awards, by using black and gold as the theme colour. Black is a formal, elegant and prestigious colour and which represent great depth, richness, endless possibilities of mankind’s creativity; while gold colour is a measure of best, quality and excellence.

Participants are competing for various awards according to the categories they belong to, ranging from the Site of the Month Award, Favourite Website Award, and the grand prize, namely the Site of the Year Award. The media partners of MWA 2018 is Goody25.

The exciting award ceremony of Malaysia Website Awards 2018 was witnessed by several highly regarded industry experts, veterans and honourable judges:

  • Leong Wai Khong – Head of Multimedia Design Department, The One Academy Penang
  • Muid Latif – Creative Supervisor, Bank Negara Malaysia Museum & Art Gallery
  • Susilan Kesavan – Senior Manager of Digital Marketing, Asia School of Business
  • Irene Foo – VP Marketing of Photobook Worldwide
  • Sam Suresh – WordPress Community Leader

For Site of the Month Award winners, they are entitled to 30 free MY domains which worth for RM3,600; For Site of the Year Award winners, they are entitled to 100 free MY domains worth for RM12, 000!

The following are the Winners of Site of The Year (Grand Prize) for the Malaysia Website Awards 2018.

Commercial Category

Jan kakiseni.com              – WebMedic
Feb ideabatch.com.my      -Idea Batch Venture
Mar bafe.my                     -Bafe Sdn Bhd
Apr intel-biznet.com          -SHACKS DESIGN
May konxsolution.com        -KonX Solution
Jun bigadscreative.com       -AMIRUL AFIQ BIN ABDUL MANAB
Jul nokuadesign.com          -Nokua Design
Aug sorable.com                -Sorable Sdn Bhd
Sep ksmassage.com.my      -Alegria Studio
Oct maestroswiss.com/en    -AdorableGeeks
Nov inspirenow.com.my      -INKA Creative Sdn Bhd
Dec gllogistic.com.my          -Alegria Studio

Personal Category

Jan penangfoodie.com          -Edward Lim
Feb travelholic.my                -Adi Azudin
Mar ismaweb.net                  -Wan Shakrawi
Apr iburose.com                   -Zulhelmi bin Mohd Nasir
May zahidaramai.com            -Zahid Aramai
Jun carreviewsncare.com       -Kelvin Ang
Jul teddychua.com                -Teddy Chua
Aug dwfinancialcoach.com      -Zahid Aramai
Sep puanmary.com                -Ammar Ihsan Nasution
Oct mtqim.edu.my                -Mohd Wahyudin Bin Abdul Aziz
Nov – –
Dec amysyeera.com             – Amelia Syahirah

E-Commerce Category

Jan pttoutdoor.com                     -PTT Outdoor (M) Sdn Bhd
Feb ungamed.com                       -Denise Khaandor
Mar avenuegardenhotel.com.my    -Findbulous Technology Sdn. Bhd.
Apr pizzaexpress.com.my             -Kriben Subramaniam
May meowclass.com                     -MEOWCLASS
Jun relaxbottles.com                     -Gurl Studio
Jul storminggravity.com                 -STORMING GRAVITY SDN BHD
Aug dosscaps.com                        – LEE PAY LENG
Sep kuvings.my                            -Maxis eCommerce
Oct my.paylesser.com                   -Paylesser Malaysia
Nov beurbanwellness.com              -Denise Khaandor
Dec oloiya.com                             -AdorableGeeks

Favourite Website Awards

Commercial waxstique.com               -Ken Leong

Personal drfilzah.com                        -Mathivannan Jaganathan

E-Commerce imanshoppe.com            -Iman Shoppe Bookstore Sdn. Bhd.

Site of the Year Awards

Commercial nokuadesign.com          -Nokua Design
Personal puanmary.com                   -Ammar Ihsan Nasution
E-Commerce meowclass.com            -MEOWCLASS

Malaysia Website Awards 2019 opens for submission!
If you are interested to submit your website for an award recognition, do submit to us now
and who knows you might be the winner!